TEAM Applications

TEAM (Teens Engaged and Motivated) is the St. Cassian High School leadership group responsible for planning and facilitating events and meetings for their fellow peers. Teens entering grades 10 through 12 are welcome to apply and complete the appropriate application below.  The deadline to apply is Fri., May 11 at Midnight. This year, applicants will also be required to complete an interview with the parish youth minister.

TEAM Applications (for New Applicants)

TEAM Applications (for Current TEAM Members)

Youth Group

2018 – 2019 Schedule

The St. Cassian Youth Group facilitates spiritual and social growth while providing education of the faith and offering opportunities to serve fellow children of God.  

While the majority of our meetings and events are open to teens from Grades 9 through 12, youths in Grades 7 & 8 are invited to join some of our trips.

Unless noted, meetings in Larkin Hall and trips begin at 7pm.

While Service Days are open to all teens in High School, please note that events listed for specific Service Teams are projects designated to pre-selected volunteers.

OCTOBER

Fri., Oct. 5 – High School Kick-Off Outside in Courtyard

Fri., Oct. 26 – Trip:  Humdingers Bowling/Batting Cages/Arcade/Laser Maze (MS & HS) 

NOVEMBER

Sat., Nov. 3 – (9am-10pm) HS Service Day and Retreat (Details to Follow)

Fri., Nov. 16 – Trip: Dave & Busters @ Williowbrook Mall (MS & HS) 

Sun., Nov. 18 (3pm) – Youth Ministry Recognition Sunday @ Newark Cathedral

Nov. 23 – No meeting this week (Thanksgiving)

 DECEMBER

Sun., Dec. 2 – Service Team:  Advent Wreath Making & Giving Tree

Fri., Dec. 14 – Youth Group Christmas!

Sun., Dec. 17 (3pm-5pm) – Service Team: Gift Wrap for PYC

Dec. 21/30 – No meetings these weeks (Christmas/New Year’s)

Fri., Jan. 12 – High School @ Larkin Hall

Fri., Jan. 19 – High School @ Larkin Hall

Sat./Sun., Jan. 20-21 – Bake Sale Fundraiser

Fri., Feb. 2 – Skyzone Trampoline Park (MS & HS) –
Due:  1/19

Fri., Mar. 23 – HS Cotillion Semi-Formal & Awards Dinner – Due:  2/16

March 2 – March 30 – Actors, narratorssingers & musicians are invited to join our LIVING STATIONS OF THE CROSS cast.

Fri., April 13 – High School Awards Night @ Larkin Hall

Apr. 20 – The Funplex – Due:  4/6

Fri., May 11 – “Sweet Cases” Service Project (Gr. 8 thru 12) – Due 4/20

Sun., May 20 – NJ Youth Rally @ Six Flags – Due:  11/17

Permission Slips:

Permission Slips can be downloaded by clicking on the following links.  Please print, complete, and submit by the deadline listed.

Online Payments:

For your convenience, we are providing the option to complete permission slips and make a credit card purchase online.  Being our first year allowing online payments, all processing fees will be waived.  Please note that online payments will no longer be accepted after the deadline listed.